British 49th Division Airsoft

Final game for me this year, was already very cold and not so many people attending the games anymore. Used some of my British gear, warm enough and still practical (from all WW2 webbing i like the British one best).

On the way to the game site, getting up super early is always a pain for me… 😑

Some hours later ready for action in full “Polar Bear” 49th Division gear. The Sten MKII is made by AGM. It’s a pretty nice gun which offers a lot of bang for the buck. I used the t-stock with the wider diameter to fit a regular stick type battery. Not a big fan of LiPos and try to avoid them when possible.

Ingame action

Ingame sitting around πŸ˜›

Mission complete! After a long day on the fields of glory it’s time for a little scotch πŸ˜‰

~ by m1pencil on November 27, 2012.

4 Responses to “British 49th Division Airsoft”

  1. Nice to see someone else wearing puttees with their NE Europe Commonwealth impression.

  2. That’s what I get for reading your blog on my Blackberry. Not a fan of wearing anklets myself. Obviously my bias and a small screen are playing tricks with my eyes. Nice impression. Do you play airsoft with like-minded folks? Or are you the only “wwii guy” among those you play?

    • Yes difficult to see on a small screen! πŸ™‚
      Sometimes I am the only “ww2 guy”, but i have a few friends with ww2 gear so at times we are a team of 3-4. Depends on when/where we play. ww2 only game very rarely though, most of the time it’s us vs modern SF πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

 
