1st Marine Division, Korea 1951

kor7

After a way too long winter, spring full of bad weather and lots of stress at work I finally managed to get out for my first game of airsoft this year. πŸ™‚

Usually I only reenact WW2 stuff but the Korean War has interested me for a long time and doing a Korean War USMC impression as a little side project has been on my mind for quite a while… Most of the things needed for this impression was WW2 gear which I already had so it was not a big investment. Weather forecast predicted a cold and rainy day so I packed accordingly. Well, forecast was COMPLETELY wrong and I almost got a heat stroke πŸ˜†

kor3

One cool thing about Korean WarΒ  USMC impressions is that i can finally put my P44 Stuff to use :mrgreen: I totally dig the P44 utility jacket. Started with M43 Jacket + P44 Jacket + 5 Button Sweater + Shirt. I had to get rid of the M43 after a while and later on I ditched the sweater too

kor1

kor5

kor8

kor6

On guard duty πŸ˜‰

kor9

Lunch time!

kor4

kor2

Will fine tune this impression and add a few things including more cold weather gear over the year, so I’ll probably have another round of Korean War airsoft for this years season final 😎

~ by m1pencil on May 7, 2013.

12 Responses to “1st Marine Division, Korea 1951”

  1. Excellent impression!!

  2. Its better to be too hot rather than too cold!

  3. Did you game with that Marushin carbine? How did that go for you?

    Pics are excellent as usual. I know the ICS Garand is comsetically “off” but it is a shooter. Get one yet?

    • Yes I used the Marushin, It is OK, decent accuracy and quite reliable. Hopefuly one of the better Marushin guns. Don’t know about it’s long term durability yet though.

      Don’t have an ICS Garand yet, but will buy one fore sure πŸ™‚

  4. nice! do you know where i can find some gear like this?

  5. Hi, how are you satisfied with M1 Carbine with hindsight. If you still have it. Thanks.

    • Still have it (for lack of alternatives), not super crap but not great either. Sometimes it wont fire at all, sometimes all of the gas is used for a single shot, sometimes the bolt gets stuck… not really satisfying 😦

  6. I would ask, you have CO2 version?

  7. Aha, I heard that CO2 versions are pretty good.

Leave a Reply

 
