High quality WW2 colour photos II

More awesome PTO color photos, this time Midway. Some of the shots are of almost unbelievably good quality! Click on the photos to enlarge

The next one is probably my favorite, incredible:

Kelly helmets FTW 🙂

~ by m1pencil on November 3, 2012.

3 Responses to “High quality WW2 colour photos II”

  1. WOW!!! Those are amazing photos!!! I felt like I was right there in the middle of the action!!! Thanks for sharing.

  2. I love the SBD. Slow, But Deadly. I have never seen an asymmetric bombload before. Those devices on the starbord pylons must be some sort of ballast…

  3. Oh, and thanks for getting the Texan in the closeup photo. Every war needs a Texan in it…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.